City Council

IMG_7793_ppDoug Duinink, Mayor







Jennifer St. Peter, Council Member

My husband Jeremy and our boys, Gavin and Henry, are fortunate to call Monroe home. I proudly serve the PCM schools and families working for Heartland AEA. I give back to Monroe by volunteering on the Old Settlers Committee and the Senior Housing Board. Monroe is family-oriented and strives on building opportunities for businesses and both current and new residents. Thank you for choosing me to represent Monroe. You are welcome to contact me with any questions, comments, or concerns at [email protected] or 515-229-4950.

Andrea Steenhoek, Council Member

As a PCM graduate of 2000, I’m proud to call Monroe home with my husband Kurt of 5 years.  I am a Realtor with Heartland Iowa Realty out of Newton, IA serving the Jasper County and surrounding areas.  I am a member of the Monroe Old Settlers Committee and enjoy giving back to the community.  I’m honored to represent the City of Monroe and its great future.  Feel free to contact me with any questions, comments, or concerns at [email protected] or 515-577-4724.

Jean Goemaat, Council Member





Sean Wilson, Council Member                                                              


                                                            Stacie McCoy, Council Member