Electrical Permit Application Update


Effective August 1st, 2020 Jasper County would like to direct all future electrical permit applications for the jurisdictions currently covered by the Jasper County Community Development to the Iowa Department of Public Safety. This includes unincorporated Jasper County, Baxter, Mingo, Prairie City, Monroe and Oakland Acres.

Iowa Department of Public Safety

State Fire Marshal / Electrical Inspector

215 E. 7th Street

Des Moines, Iowa 50319

Phone: 515-205-8815

Email: shaw@dps.state.ia.us