## April 28, 2025

On April 28, 2025, a special meeting of the Monroe City Council was called to order by Mayor Douglas Duinink at 5:00 p.m. at the Monroe City Hall. Roll call was taken. Council members in attendance were: Jennifer St. Peter, Andrea Steenhoek, Jeff Shannon, Andy Algreen and Earl Umble. City Administrator Kim Thomas was in attendance. Mayor Duinink announced the meeting was being recorded.

There were no visitors at the meeting.

Council Member Andrea Steenhoek moved and was seconded by Council Member Jennifer St. Peter to open the public hearing at 5:01 p.m. for the FY2026 budget. Motion carried 5-0. Administrator Kim Thomas stated that she had not received any written or verbal objections to the budget. St. Peter moved and was seconded by Steenhoek to close the public hearing at 5:02 p.m. Motion carried 5-0.

- St. Peter moved and was seconded by Steenhoek to approve the FY2026 as presented. Upon roll call vote, motion carried unanimously 5-0.
- St. Peter moved and was seconded by Council Member Andy Algreen to approve <u>RESOLUTION NO. 10-2025</u>. A resolution adopting the annual budget for fiscal year ending June 30, 2026. Upon roll call vote, motion carried unanimously 5-0.

Steenhoek moved and was seconded by St. Peter to adjourn at 5:04 p.m. Motion carried 5-0. A full copy of minutes may be seen at the Monroe City Hall or <a href="https://www.MonroelA.com">www.MonroelA.com</a>.

Douglas P. Duinink, Mayor		