April 7, 2025

A meeting of the Monroe City Council was called to order on April 7, 2025, by Mayor Douglas Duinink at 5:00 p.m. at the Monroe City Hall. Roll call was taken. Council Members in attendance: Andrea Steenhoek, Jennifer St. Peter, Andy Algreen and Earl Umble. Absent: Jeff Shannon. City employees in attendance: City Administrator/Clerk Kim Thomas and Deputy Clerk Andrea Lanphier. Visitors at the meeting were Brad Thomas, Brad Cartwright and Jeremy St. Peter.

Council Member Steenhoek moved and was seconded by Council Member St. Peter to open the public hearing for the proposed FY2026 property tax levy hearing at 5:00 p.m. Motion carried unanimously 4-0. Administrator Thomas stated she had no oral or written objections concerning the proposed tax rate and went over the figures with the Council. After some discussion on the property tax rate in Monroe, Steenhoek moved and was seconded by St. Peter to approve the proposed property tax levy and close the public hearing at 5:29 p.m. Motion carried unanimously 4-0.

St. Peter moved and was seconded by Umble to adjourn the meeting at 5:31 p.m. Motion carried unanimously 4-0. A full copy of the minutes may be viewed at the Monroe City Hall or www.MonroelA.com.

Douglas P. Duinink, Mayor	
Andrea N. Lanphier, Deputy Clerk	