A special meeting of the Monroe City Council was called to order by Mayor Douglas Duinink at 5:04 p.m. at the Monroe City Hall on June 24, 2024. Roll call was taken. Council members in attendance were: Jennifer St. Peter, Andrea Steenhoek, Jean Goemaat, Andy Algreen and Earl Umble. City employees in attendance were: Public Works Director- Marc Van Wyk, Police Chief – Nicholas Chambers and City Clerk/Administrator-Kim Thomas. There were no visitors at the meeting.

The purpose of the special meeting was to conduct employee reviews. Department heads were in attendance for the review process per council request. No employees requested a closed session meeting.

Council Member Andrea Steenhoek moved and was seconded by Council Member Jean Goemaat to approve a 3.4% increase in pay for all City of Monroe employees effective July 1, 2024. Upon roll call vote, motion carried unanimously 5-0.

Steenhoek moved and was seconded by Goemaat to adjourn the meeting at 6:27 p.m. Motion carried 5-0. A full copy of minutes can be seen at MonroelA.com or at the Monroe City Hall.

Douglas P. Duinink, Mayor

Kim K. Thomas, City Clerk/Administrator

Employee	Current	3.4% Raise
Linployee	\$	\$
Kim Thomas	80,633.28	83,374.81
	\$	\$
Marc Van Wyk	68,143.58	70,460.46
Nicholas	\$	\$
Chambers	66,836.72	69,109.17
	\$	\$
Jamie Hofer	30.00	31.02
	\$	\$
Jacob Nolin	30.00	31.02
	\$	\$
Andrea Lanphier	20.00	20.68
	\$	\$
Lisa Tucker	14.12	14.60
	\$	\$
Brenda Lanser	18.71	19.35
	\$	\$
JoAnn Hasselman	14.18	14.66
	\$	\$
Holly Perdan	9.00	9.31
	\$	\$
Brandon Blom	30.20	31.23
	\$	\$
Mason Highland	29.20	30.19
	\$	\$
Carter Reichmann	29.35	30.35
	\$	\$
Ashley Miller	10.00	10.34
	\$	\$
Part Time Police	27.56	28.50